RoboAI Team

How could the RoboAI team serve you and your company? Please contact us!

RoboAI Research and Development Centre

Satakunta University of Applied Sciences

Close-up of Pekka Suominen.

RoboAI Industry and RoboAI Green Research Manager
Pekka Suominen
tel. 044 710 3095
pekka.suominen@samk.fi

Close-up of Tiina Mäkitalo.

RoboAI Health Research Manager
Tiina Mäkitalo
tel. 044 710 3094
tiina.makitalo@samk.fi

Close-up of Petra O'Rourke.

Planning Officer for Communications and Marketing
Petra O'Rourke
tel. 044 710 3918
petra.orourke@samk.fi

Close-up of Lotta Hakkarainen.

Project Communication
Lotta Hakkarainen
lotta-emilia.hakkarainen@samk.fi

Lähikuvassa Anu Holm.

Chief Researcher
Anu Holm
tel. 044 710 3148
anu.holm@samk.fi
Health technology, health data management, medical physics

Close-up of Mirka Leino.

Chief Researcher
Mirka Leino
tel. 044 710 3182
mirka.leino@samk.fi
Robotics, machine vision, technology transfer

Lähikuvassa Sari Merilampi.

Chief Researcher
Sari Merilampi
tel. 044 710 3171
sari.merilampi@samk.fi
Welfare technology, user-centred development, radio frequency identification technology

Close-up of Juha Aalto.

Researcher
Juha Aalto

juha.m.aalto@samk.fi
Machine vision, robotics, 3D modelling

Lähikuvassa JP Aaltonen.

Project Worker
Jussi-Pekka Aaltonen

jussi-pekka.2.aaltonen@samk.fi
Programming, modelling, simulation 

Lähikuvassa Toni Aaltonen.

Researcher and Lecturer
Toni Aaltonen
tel. 044 710 3998
toni.aaltonen@samk.fi
ROS, artificial intelligence, simulation

Lähikuvassa Jussi Bergman.

Senior Adviser (AI)
Jussi Bergman
tel. 044 710 3776
jussi.bergman@samk.fi
AI, startup entrepreneurship, innovations

Lähikuvassa Ryann Deloso.

Project Researcher
Ryann Deloso

ryann.a.deloso@samk.fi
Nursing perspective, gerontology, accessibility

Close-up of Jere Grönman.

Lecturer
Jere Grönman

tel. 050 472 4873
jere.gronman@samk.fi
Cybersecurity, open source, wireless technologies

Lähikuvassa Taina Jyräkoski.

Project Researcher
Taina Jyräkoski

tel. 044 710 3228
taina.jyrakoski@samk.fi
Rehabilitation, neurological physiotherapy, rehabilitation-centred work

Lähikuvassa Hannu Henttinen.

Project Researcher
Hannu Henttinen

hannu.henttinen@samk.fi
ROS, mechanics,
modelling (SolidWorks)

Jenni Huhtasalo lähikuvassa.

Specialist Researcher
Jenni Huhtasalo

tel. 044 710 3047
jenni.huhtasalo@samk.fi
Welfare technology, expertise and multidisciplinarity research 

Close-up of Veli-Matti Härmä.

Researcher
Veli-Pekka Härmä

p. 044 7103360
veli-matti.harma@samk.fi
Metal materials, welding metallurgy, materials research

Close-up of Mika Impola.

Researcher
Mika Impola

tel. 044 710 3480
mika.impola@samk.fi
Tomorrow's technologies, programming, cryptocurrencies

Lähikuvassa Sara Kfouri.

Project Researcher
Sara Kfouri Koskinen
tel. 044 710 3078
sara.2.kfouri.koskinen@samk.fi
Artificial intelligence, data analytics, programming

Lähikuvassa Minna Kangasniemi.

Project Researcher
Minna Kangasniemi

tel. 044 710 3244
minna.kangasniemi@samk.fi
Clinical physiology and neurophysiology, rehabilitation counselling

Lähikuvassa Nina Karttunen.

Project Researcher
Nina Karttunen

tel. 044 710 3046
nina.j.karttunen@samk.fi
Technology testing, physiology and neurophysiology measurements and rehabilitation

Lähikuvassa Kari Marttila.

Project Researcher
Kari Marttila

tel. 044 710 3263
kari.k.marttila@samk.fi
Application development, VR technology, AR technology

Lähikuvassa Joonas Kortelainen.

Researcher and Lecturer
Joonas Kortelainen

tel. 044 710 3214
joonas.kortelainen@samk.fi
3D printing, simulation, machine vision

Lähikuvassa Janika Tommiska.

Researcher and Lecturer
Janika Tommiska
tel. 044 710 6332
janika.tommiska@samk.fi
Robotics, educational robotics, technology transfer

Lähikuvassa Tommi Lehtinen.

Researcher
Tommi Lehtinen

tel. 044 710 3165
tommi.lehtinen@samk.fi
Simulation, programming, robotics

Lähikuvassa Juuso Lehtonen.

Project Worker
Juuso Lehtonen
juuso.2.lehtonen@samk.fi
Artificial intelligence, programming

Close-up of Eetu Ojanen.

Researcher
Eetu Ojanen
eetu.2.ojanen@samk.fi
Simulation, programming, signal processing

Lähikuvassa Mikko Penttilä.

Project Researcher
Mikko Penttilä

tel. 044 710 3279
mikko.i.penttila@samk.fi
Databases, application development, server technologies

Closeup of Dasil Merelles.

Project Researcher
Dacil Merelles
dacil.merelles.pintor@samk.fi
Chemistry, Laboratory Engineering, Quality Management

Lähikuvassa Juha Mäkelä.

Project Manager
Juha Mäkelä

tel. 044 710 3368
juha.makela@samk.fi
Technology for mental health wellbeing, psychiatry

Lähikuvassa Juho Salli.

Adviser
Juho Salli

juho.o.salli@samk.fi
Software development and design, full-stack web development, databases

Lähikuvassa Anja Poberznik.

Researcher
Anja Poberznik

tel. 044 710 3158
anja.poberznik@samk.fi
Exoskeletons, physiotherapy, languages

Lähikuvassa Aleksi Postari.

Senior Adviser
Aleksi Postari
tel. 044 710 3054
aleksi.postari@samk.fi
Application development, full-stack web development, databases

Close-up of Juha Puustinen.

Docent, Senior Fellow adviser
Juha Puustinen

Lähikuvassa Santeri Saari.

Researcher
Santeri Saari

tel. 044 710 3242
santeri.saari@samk.fi
Technology demonstrations and trials, mobile robotics

Lähikuvassa Krista Toivonen.

Project Researcher
Krista Toivonen

krista.toivonen@samk.fi
Rehabilitation, gerontology, assistive technology

Lähikuvassa Timo Santa-Nokki.

Senior Adviser
Timo Santa-Nokki
tel. 044 710 3096
timo.santa-nokki@samk.fi
Computational physics, electromagnetic materials, electrifying society

Lähikuvassa Toni Seessalo.

Project Researcher
Toni Seessalo

tel. 044 710 3246
toni.2.seessalo@samk.fi
Robotics, programming, simulation

Lähikuvassa Toni Tammi.

Project Researcher
Toni Tammi
toni.k.tammi@samk.fi
Programming, UI/UX design, machine learning

Lähikuvassa Ali Tavakoli.

Project Researcher
Ali Tavakoli

tel. 044 710 3187
ali.2.tavakoli@samk.fi
Physiotherapy, food science and technology, biology

Lähikuvassa Mervi Vähätalo.

Lecturer
Mervi Vähätalo

tel. 044 710 3983
mervi.vahatalo@samk.fi
Technology testing, user-friendliness, usability

Close-up of Johanna Valio.

Specialist
Johanna Valio
tel. 044 710 3488
johanna.valio@samk.fi
Battery recycling, materials science, battery value chain

Lähikuvassa Peter Virtanen.

Researcher
Peter Virtanen
tel. 044 710 3900
peter.virtanen@samk.fi
VR and game development, e-commerce, web technologies

RoboAI Intelligent Systems

Tampere University, Pori unit.

Lähikuvassa Tarmo Lipping.

Head of the DAO research group, Professor
Tarmo Lipping
tel. 040 826 2860
tarmo.lipping@tuni.fi

Lähikuvassa Jari Soini.

Head of SEINTS, Research Manager
Jari Soini
tel. 040 826 2890
jari.soini@tuni.fi

Close-up of Pekka Abrahamsson.

Professor,
Software engineering
Pekka Abrahamsson
tel. 040 541 5929
pekka.abrahamsson@tuni.fi

Lähikuvassa Janne Harjamäki.

Researcher
Janne Harjamäki
tel. 040 826 2714
janne.harjamaki@tuni.fi
Product development, application development, data analytics

Lähikuvassa Ari Ikonen.

Researcher
Ari Ikonen
ari.ikonen@tuni.fi
Applied physics, environmental sciences, remote sensing

Lähikuvassa Harri Keto.

Researcher
Harri Keto
tel. 040 826 2965
harri.keto@tuni.fi
Software production quality and processes, database technologies

Lähikuvassa Petri Linna.

Project Manager
Petri Linna
tel. 045 183 9630
petri.linna@tuni.fi
Agricultural data, lorawan technologies and business cooperation

Lähikuvassa Timo Mäkinen.

University Lecturer
Timo Mäkinen
tel. 040 826 2765
timo.makinen@tuni.fi
Data-intensive applications, databases, web systems

Lähikuvassa Mikko Nurminen.

Researcher
Mikko Nurminen
tel. 050 447 8521
mikko.nurminen@tuni.fi
Web application development, programming, databases

Lähikuvassa Jari Pohjola.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Jari Pohjola
jari.pohjola@tuni.fi
Data analytics, machine learning and environmental modelling

Lähikuvassa Jari Turunen.

University Lecturer
Jari Turunen
tel. 040 826 2748
jari.turunen@tuni.fi
Time series, data analysis and machine learning

Lähikuvassa Petri Rantanen.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Petri Rantanen
tel. 040 826 2916
petri.rantanen@tuni.fi
Programming, software architectures, IoT

Lähikuvassa Mika Saari.

University Lecturer
Mika Saari
tel. 040 826 2928
mika.saari@tuni.fi
Programming, IoT and mobile app development

Lähikuvassa Pekka Sillberg.

Doctoral Researcher
Pekka Sillberg
tel. 040 826 2745
pekka.sillberg@tuni.fi
Programming, software engineering and architectures, IoT

Lähikuvassa Juha Vihervaara.

Lecturer
Juha Vihervaara
tel. 040 826 2830
juha.vihervaara@tuni.fi
IoT, internet of things, telecoms security

RoboAI Green

Prizztech, The Green Team

Lähikuvassa Jarkko Vuorela.

Director, Green Growth
Jarkko Vuorela
tel. 044 710 5331
jarkko.vuorela@prizz.fi
Technological metals, energy solutions, bio- and circular economy

Lähikuvassa Minna Haavisto.

Project Manager
Minna Haavisto
tel. 044 710 5363
minna.haavisto@prizz.fi
Technological metals, energy solutions, bio- and circular economy

Lähikuvassa Matti Luhtanen.

Project Manager
Matti Luhtanen
tel. 044 710 5347
matti.luhtanen@prizz.fi
Energy solutions

Lähikuvassa Marjut Vähänen.

Adviser
Marjut Vähänen
tel. 050 305 6975
marjut.vahanen@prizz.fi
Technology metals